2014 Points and Results Summary

Published on Friday, 01 August 2014 23:19 Written by Michael Friesen

The 2014 Season has ended. Each category was only decided by a few points. In fact it is important to remind everyone of section 4.d.1 of the club rules:

- (d) End-of-year tie breakers will be:
 - (1) The rider who beat the tied rider more in head to head competition

The club rules for class wins is based on of the best 6 rides in the season, and require that at least 3 events are ridden. Winners must also be club members for the year in which they are to be eligible for a class win.

Awards will be presented at the year end meeting. More details regarding the year end meeting will be posted as the date approaches.

The Championship Results Are:

Expert

Gary Hoover 1st Maddie Hoover 2nd

Advanced (Tie for 1st broken per rule 4.d.1 above).

Jeff Hensley 1st Mark Barnette 2nd Gary Heyer 3rd

Sportsman

Rick Schill1stRusty Lacy2ndGreg Hales3rd

Intermediate

Brian Merritt1stKevin Hobbs2ndMichael Friesen3rd